I Make Tough Mudder

I agreed to cover this marathon/obstacle course event with Alex Pearlman, the Editor in Chief of TNGG, on the condition that I would receive a lanyard that said “Media.” Tough Mudder is a ten mile long course designed by British Special Forces to test all around strength, stamina, mental grit, and camaraderie–“probably the toughest event on the planet.” This event is so bad ass that those who actually finish can get a free tattoo to commemorate their accomplishment.

Shooting the competitors as they scaled walls, dove into freezing ponds and ran through fire I simultaneously wanted to run away and run with them. But, since I grew winded just walking up the mountain with my camera, I chose the former. Maybe next year…

For more on Tough Mudder check out Alex Pearlman’s article on TNGG: Tough Mudder Redefines ‘Badass’.

Leave a Reply

