I Make Photoshop

In addition to writing for TNGG, I also help with special projects. One of these is putting together graphics for our monthly theme weeks with my modest design skills.

Searching through CreativeCommons.org is the longest part of the process by far. I really feel for art directors searching through Getty Images for the right shot, it’s not easy and you need to get creative not just with the image you want but also with finding it. It’s not like they title and tag pictures with things like: “a visual metaphor depicting variety and eclectic interests.”

I’m self taught with PhotoShop and InDesign, which means I know just enough to get by when it comes to putting together a decent looking banner. Thankfully that’s typically all I’m asked to do. These are a few examples of things I’ve whipped up for TNGG.

Leave a Reply

