I Won Tickets to MECON!

I won tickets to AdAge’s ME Conference down in NYC! The contest asked followers to tweet what they would ask Facebook’s CMO if they had a chance. I said I’d ask how they define the Facebook brand, given that they do no advertising or marketing to users. Without this, what is the brand, how is it defined, and to what extent do the users themselves define the brand? (I managed to shorten this to 140 characters…). Better yet, I was given the day off work so that I could head down from Boston for the day. I learned a lot and I’m really glad I was lucky enough to attend. Thanks AdAge!

Leave a Reply

